zonealarm security suite 8 for pc price windowsspecific autocad 2016 dreamplan subscription cost autodesk autosketch 10 office onenote
  • namely i buy ilife software price apple mac os x photoimpact x3 cheap autodesk autocad civil 3d
  • Gramercy Arms is a Real Live New York Supergroup!

    LIVE at Bowery Ballroom with Nada Surf and Jealous Girlfriends on 12.6

    The Guardian (UK)
    The buzz: “Oh, Gramercy – we’re in love!”
    The truth: Imagine the Byrds paying tribute to the Velvet Underground

    Featuring current and former members of Guided By Voices, Luna, Joan Wasser of Joan as Police Woman, Dead Air and The Damnbuilders lead Dave Darby.

    Their debut album features guest performances by none other than comedienne Sarah Silverman, Lloyd Cole, Chris Brokaw and Joan Wasser as well as present and former  members of Nada Surf, The Pernice Brothers, Dead Air, Shudder To Think  and more.

    Download to Make a Difference and
    For the week leading up to Thanksgiving (Nov 18 – 25), the entire Cheap Lullaby Records catalog, including the highly-anticipated new release from indie super-group Gramercy Arms, will be available for download as part of’s Download to Make a Difference Campaign. When fans go to and buy music from Cheap Lullaby artists at their regular prices, Amie Street will make a donation equal to 50% of sales to the Food Bank For New York City.


    Click Here For Looking at the Sun (feat. Sarah Silverman)

    Click For Hear Automatic

    Drawing from this pool of talented NYC luminaries, the band celebrates the US online release of their album today
    Gramercy Arms and will be in all US relatilers on March 3rd

    This summery blast of power pop was recorded earlier this year in a wintry New York City. Clocking in at a concise 30 minutes, ‘Gramercy  Arms’ was named after an imposing Art Deco apartment block at East 22nd Street. The album is a celebration of New York in all its dirty – beautiful splendor. A slice of West Coast pop with East Coast sensibilities.Drawing from a pool of talented musical friends, the album features a   wide range of guest performances including the unexpected backing  vocals of comedian Sarah Silverman on ‘Looking At The Sun’. Sarah had worked with Gramercy Arms members Rainy Orteca (Joan As Police Woman,  Dead Air) and Dave Derby (The Dambuilders) before, on music for her television show, the Sarah Silverman Program.

    UK Press LOVE:
    Guardian UK
    The majority of the songs are by Dave Derby of the Hawaiian-Boston based The Dambuilders–sun kissed, subtly well constructed things that suggest Teenage Fanclub occasionally touched by the all-American pop suss of Cheap Trick. It’s all at once woozily beautiful and incidental…

    “mellow, jangling, likeable”

    “They specialise in feathery soft summery pop, with Shining Bright worth the entrance fee alone and a sprinkling of gorgeous hand-clapped melodies Belle & Seb would approve of.”

    Tracklisting For Gramercy Arms:
    01 Automatic
    02 Looking At The Sun
    03 Nothing I Can Do
    04 Since Last September
    05 Fakin’
    06 Wander On
    07 Shining Bright
    08 Automaton
    09 I Believe
    10 Moving Slow

    For Press Contact Samantha Tillman –

    Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

    Speak Your Mind