JOE SATRIANI: Set To Release New Live CD & DVD Collection

Available Everywhere February 2nd

joe satriani

(New York, NY) Veteran guitar legend Joe Satriani, one of the world’s most renowned instrumental artists, recorded Live in Paris: I Just Wanna Rock! on May 27, 2008 at The Grand Rex Theater in Paris, France. The brand new live two-disc CD and DVD will be released on February 2, 2010 through Epic Records.

This very special recording captures Satriani’s stirring performance with memorable songs such as, “Surfing With The Alien”, “Flying in a Blue Dream”, along with recent hits like “Super Colossal” and “I Just Wanna Rock.” The quality of music by the 15-time Grammy nominee is unquestionable, yet the extraordinary editing and artful stage lighting makes this Satriani “live” DVD a pleasure for the new viewer, as well as the long-time fan. The Live in Paris: I Just Wanna Rock! DVD will also include a very special bonus in-depth interview with Satriani as well as exclusive behind-the-scenes footage.

The new year will find Satriani out on the road as part of the “Experience Hendrix” tour. Joe will join fellow musical peers, Billy Cox, Sacred Steel & Robert Randolph, Jonny Lang, Eric Johnson, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Ernie Isley, Brad Whitford, Doyle Bram Hall II, Living Colour, Hubert Sumlin, and Chris Layton, on a full U.S. tour beginning March 4th in Santa Barbara and continuing throughout the month.

Joe commented “I finally get to pay tribute to my hero the right way, on stage with an amazing, once in a lifetime, line up of musicians!”

Over the last two decades, Satriani has traveled the world, playing to sold-out crowds as both a headliner and as founder of the all-star “G3” guitar extravaganza. Of his 14 solo albums two went platinum and four gold with 15 Grammy nominations between them. In 2009, Satriani joined with former Van Halen front man Sammy Hagar, former bassist Michael Anthony, and Red Hot Chili Peppers’ drummer Chad Smith, to form the stand out rock collaboration, Chickenfoot. Their debut self-titled album was recently certified gold by the Recording Industry Association of America with over 500,000 in album shipments.

Live In Paris: I Just Wanna Rock two-disc CD & DVD Track List:


1. I Just Wanna Rock 12. Out of the Sunrise

2. Overdriver 13. Time Machine

3. Satch Boogie 14. Cool # 9

4. Ice 9 15. Andulasia

5. Diddle-Y-A-Doo-Dat 16. Bass Solo

6. Flying In A Blue Dream 17. Cryin’

7. Ghosts 18. Mystical Potato Head, Groove Thing

8. Revelation 19. Always With Me, Always With You

9. Super Colossal 20. Surfing With The Alien

10. One Big Rush 21. Crowd Chant
11. Musterion 22. Summer Song

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind