New Shows At The Abbey Pub

WEEKLY IN THE PUB:
Every Tues… Open Mic. 8:30pm. Free
Every Sun… Longest Running Traditional Irish Session with Devin Shepherd – 4pm. Free
$3 Guinness.

Preferred seating available at all music events when a dinner reservation is made

NEW SHOWS! On Sale Saturday at Noon!

*All shows are 21+ at the Abbey Pub.

Sat. 6-5-10:
Aaron Fox and The Reliables – Nico Vega – The Great Crusades (CD Release). Doors at 8pm, and show at 8:30pm. Tickets $10 in advance and $12 at the door.

Sat. 6-19-10:
Project Pitchfork – Ayria. Doors 9pm. Tickets $17 in advance, and $20 at the door.

Wed. 6-23-10:
Snaarj – Dick Wolf – TNTS. Doors at 8pm and show at 9pm. Tickets $8 in advance and $10 at the door.

COMING SOON>>>>

Wed. 5-12-10:
Canja Rave (Brazil) – Hail The Black Dragons – Soul Pollution – Blue Eyed Jesus – Odd Shaped Pieces. Doors at 8pm and show at 8:30pm. Tickets $6 in advance and $8 at the door. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Thurs. 5-13-10:
The Webstirs – Johnny L. – The Greenwoods. CD Release Show – Many Special Guests. Doors at 8pm and show at 9pm. Tickets $6 in advance and $8 at the door. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Fri. 5-14-10:
Souls Of Mischief – Abstract Giants – Dubasaurus – Sincerley Yours. Hosted By: Awdazcate. Doors at 8pm, show at 9pm. Tickets $20 in advance and $25 at the door. Genre: Hip Hop.

Sat. 5-15-10:
(early show)
Kasim Sulton (Member and songwriter of Todd Rundgren, Utopia, Joan Jett and Meatloaf). Doors at 6:30pm and show at 7pm. Tickets $20 in advance and $25 at the door. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Sat. 5-15-10:
(Late Show)
Brenn – The Handcuffs – The Hushdrops. Doors at 10:30pm and show at 11pm. Tickets $6 in advance and $8 at the door. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Sat. 5-15-10
IN THE PUB:
Hi8us. 8:30pm FREE

Sun. 5-16-10:
Plague – abakus – Stereodrones. Doors at 8pm, show at 9pm. Tickets $8 advance and $10 at the door. Genre: Punk Rock.

Mon. 5-17-10:
IBM & Guests. Doors and show at 7pm. Tickets $9 in advance and $12 at the door.
Advance tickets available at: http://www.aftonshows.com

Tues. 5-18-10:
Covenant with Critical System Error – BioCarbon 13. Doors at 8pm, show at 9pm. Tickets $20 in advance and $25 at the door. Genre: Industrial/Electronic Dance.

Thurs. 5-20-10:
Phil Angotti Band – Tom Fuller Band – Bakelite Army – Blue Soul Band. Doors at 7:30pm, and show at 8pm. Tickets $8 in advance and $10 at the door. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Fri. 5-21-10:
Earthen Grave – Wrath (Re-Union) – ThunderDriver – Chester. Doors at 8pm and show at 9pm. Tickets $10 in advance and $12 at the door. Genre: Metal/Rock.

Fri. 5-21-10:
IN THE PUB:
The Kondziolka Bros. 9pm, FREE

Sat. 5-22-10:
AntHill Clothing presents:
All City Cypher, an emcee battle tournament with 16 of Chicago’s dopest freestyle lyricists battling for $1000, plus studio time and a track from Jordan brand producer AOK! Featuring Performers…..Guilty Simpson of Stone Throw Records (same as the late Jay Dilla). Hollywod Holt – Twone Gabz – UZI (by way of Cincinatti, Ohio) – Voyce – Dave Coresh. Special Guest Judges…..Mic Terror, battle legend Serius Jones, battle legend Juice( who gave Eminem his 1st loss in a battle). Special Guest Dj’s: Sean Mac, Sir Devin Hudson, Rob Sizwe. Doors at 8pm, and show starts 8:30pm. Tickets $20 in advance and $25 at the door. Genre: Hip-Hop.

Sun. 5-23-10:
Chicago Hip Hop Connects – Mikkey Halsted – R.o.X – Al Dilla – YP – Mic Terror – S-Preme – Dave Coresh – Skooda Chose – DJ Izzo – WGCI’s DJ MoonDawg – Hosted by: Hustle Simmons. Doors at 9pm, and show at 10pm. Tickets $15 in advance, and $25 at the door. Vendor tables available $50. Tickets include: Raffle with prizes: free recording time, a website, a photo shoot, and much more. Genre: Hip-Hop

Thurs. 5-27-10:
The Handsome Devilz (Smiths/Morrissey tribute) – The Cops (Police Tribute) – Vertigo (U2 tribute) – DJs Arturo and Mike Mischen. Doors at 8pm and show at 8pm. Tickets $8 in advance and $10 at the door. *Residency last Thursday of every month. Genre: Covers Rock/Pop.

Fri. 5-28-10
3rd Annual Rocking For Vet’s Health
Anxiety High – Donkey Punch – Ideamen – Audio Violence – Stuck Underwater – Sons of Sanchez – The Natch – Lesion – Bums, Liars and Thieves – Bill Ura Dik. Doors at 5pm and show at 6pm. Tickets $8 in advance and $10 at the door. Proceeds Benefits Local Chicagoland VA Hospital. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Fri. 5-28-10:
IN THE PUB:
Urban Outlaw Show. 9pm
last Friday of every month

Sun. 5-30-10:
Early Show
Now Now Every Children – Tarlton – Comasoft. Doors at 6pm and show at 6:30pm. Tickets $10 in advance and $12 at the door. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Wed. 6-2-10:
POLOW & Guests. Doors at 7pm. Tickets $9 in advance and $12 at the door.
available at http://www.aftonshows.com

Thurs. 6-3-10:
Fundraiser for Artists for Harmony (www.artistsforharmony.org)
Workout Music – Caveat Empire – Yawn – J.U.D. and Cold Style w/ DJ Dundidit – Visuals By: Shudder INC. Doors at 8pm and show at 9pm. Tickets $8 in advance and $10 at the door. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Fri. 6-4-10:
IN THE PUB:
Dan Whitaker (1st Friday of every month)

Sat. 6-5-10:
Aaron Fox and The Reliables – Nico Vega – The Great Crusades (CD Release). Doors at 8pm, and show at 8:30pm. Tickets $10 in advance and $12 at the door.

Tues. 6-8-10:
Zelienople – Ten (UK) and Billy Harris. Has been Cancelled.

Fri. 6-11-10:
Chester Brown – Dirty Rooks – Jessica Robbins – Karla Sue and The Very Blue. Doors at 8pm and show 8:30pm. Tickets $10 in advance and $12 at the door. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Mon. 6-14-10:
Chicago Barn Dance
7:30pm lessons. Dance 8-10:30pm

Sat. 6-19-10:
Project Pitchfork – Ayria. Doors 9pm. Tickets $17 in advance, and $20 at the door.

Wed. 6-23-10:
Snaarj – Dick Wolf – TNTS. Doors at 8pm and show at 9pm. Tickets $8 in advance and $10 at the door.

Fri. 6-25-10:
Mic One. Doors at 8pm, and show at 9pm. Tickets $12 in advance and at the door. Genre: Hip Hop

Fri. 6-25-10:
IN THE PUB:
Urban Outlaw Show. 9pm
last Friday of every month

Sat. 6-26-10:
Yard Dogs Road Show. Doors at 9pm and show at 10pm.Tickets $18 in advance and $20 at the door. Genre: Rock/Pop.

Mon. 6-28-10:
A Book Release and Concert Event:
Paul Is Undead book release with a special concert by The Zombeatles. Doors at 7pm and show at 7:30pm. Tickets $8 in advance and at the door.

Fri. 7-2-10:
IN THE PUB:
Dan Whitaker (1st Friday of every month)

Mon. 7-12-10:
Chicago Barn Dance
7:30pm lessons. Dance 8-10:30pm

Mon. 7-26-10:
Chicago Barn Dance
7:30pm lessons. Dance 8-10:30pm

Fri. 7-30-10:
IN THE PUB:
Urban Outlaw Show. 9pm
last Friday of every month

Mon. 8-9-10:
Chicago Barn Dance
7:30pm lessons. Dance 8-10:30pm

Mon. 8-16-10:
Chicago Barn Dance
7:30pm lessons. Dance 8-10:30pm

Fri. 8-20-10

IN THE PUB:
Deep Cricket Night. 8:30pm FREE

Mon. 8-30-10:
Chicago Barn Dance
7:30pm lessons. Dance 8-10:30pm

Sat. 9-18-10:
Metal Blade Records and Last Rites Present…..
The 35th Anniversary of…..Raven
with Earthen Grave (Feat. Rachel Barton) and Bible Of The Devil and Diamond Plate. Doors at 8pm and show at 9pm. Tickets $15 in advance and $18 at the door. Genre: Metal.

Mon. 9-27-10:
Chicago Barn Dance
7:30pm lessons. Dance 8-10:30pm

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*