(New York, NY) – Swedish House Mafia’s own Axwell will bring his talents to the Hilltop Arena at the Electric Zoo, New York’s Electronic Music Festival on Saturday, September 4th. Voted “Best House Artist” in Beatport Music Awards 2010, this DJ, remixer, record producer and record label owner from Sweden, maintains a busy international touring schedule, as well as a successful summer residency at Pacha Ibiza.

Axwell’s latest single “Nothing But Love” is climbing the top 10 chart at Beatport and the Swedish House Mafia’s massive debut single “One (Your Name)” feat Pharrell Williams is a bona fide club anthem of the Summer 2010 as it became the #1 breakout single on the Billboard dance chart as well as becaming one of the top ten selling dance tracks at iTunes.  The forthcoming Swedish House Mafia release, Until One, is due for release October 2010.

Swedish House Mafia, who have signed a multiple rights deal with EMI, released their debut single “ONE (Your Name)” on June 29th via Astralwerks. Initially released exclusively online via Beatport, “ONE (Your Name),” featuring remixes byCaspa, Congorocks, Netsky, has emerged to become the hottest underground house track of the summer. With major support coming from Zane Lowe, Pete Tong and Annie Mac, the single’s full release which now features the unmistakeable vocals of Pharrell Williams on “ONE (Your Name)” is expected to catapult the song into the consciousness of the mainstream.

The Swedish House Mafia has already developed an enviable reputation for their exhilarating live show & event concepts.  They hit the mainstage of Miami’s Ultra Music Festival in March to an audience of 60,000 people and recently returned  to London’s Brixton Academy for two sold out dates underlining their escalating status as one of 2010’s most vital and exciting artists.

Last month, both SPIN and URB called their Electric Daisy Carnival set one of the best of the fest: “This threesome…owned the main stage on Friday…More than a few called theirs the set of the weekend.” –URB. “One of the Ten Best Moment’s of the Electric Daisy Festival.” – SPIN.  See live footage here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XL3bulCtuYE

Swedish House Mafia consists of three highly successful individual artists; Axwell, Sebastian Ingrosso & Steve Angello each with their own acclaimed independent record labels. Axwell’s Axtone is known for hits including “I Found You” and “Watch The Sunrise” as well as remixes for Madonna, Pharrell, Roger Sanchez and The Temper Trap. Steve Angello’s scored a global hit with “Show Me Love” (with Laidback Luke), has collaborated with N*E*R*D & Kid Sister as well as releasing his own artist album The Yearbook on his label Size Records. Sebastian Ingrosso recently produced a track for Kylie Minogue’s new album, his notorious bootleg mix of MGMT’s “Kids” was an underground sensation which he followed by co-producing “How Soon Is Now” with David Guetta and recently delivered club hit “Silvia” for Miike Snow (with Dirty South) on his label Refune Records.

“Together, they have built an unstoppable momentum and keep pushing closer toward their goal of global musical domination.” – DJ Times


Swedish House Mafia TV:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind