Joanna Newsom’s Tucson And On, Etc Tour!


Joanna Newsom’s triple album, Have One On Me, is getting farther out all the time now on Drag City. But she doesn’t just sit still at that crazy harp of hers, weaving her press between the strings – no, she goes from city to city, country to country, continent to continent and hemisphere to hemisphere so that she can get an hour-and-a-half of peace per evening sitting at that harp! So far in 2010, she’s put out an album, toured in the Eastern and Midwestern U.S., performed on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, toured in Europe, performed on Later with Jools Holland, toured in the Pacific Northwest of the U.S., performed on Jimmy Kimmel Live, and then headlined the Green Man Festival. Now, all she has to do is remember to BREATHE! Oh and also, do another round of dates of U.S. in November. These shows will take her across the Southwest and the Southeast on up to New York, where she’ll play the previously announced performance at Carnegie Hall (so calm down, okay?). Oh and by the way, before Joanna kicks off this November tour, she will be playing shows throughout the United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Italy and Israel. Whew! Have One On Me? More like have a couple hundred on her! The girl don’t quit!

Joanna Newsom November Tour Dates:
Sat. Nov. 6 — Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre
Sun. Nov. 7 — Phoenix AZ @ Orpheum Theatre
Wed. Nov. 10 — Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater
Thu. Nov. 11 — Austin, TX @ The Paramount Theatre
Fri. Nov. 12 — Stafford, TX @ Stafford Centre
Sat. Nov. 13 — New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s
Mon. Nov. 15 — Tallahassee, FL @ The Moon
Thu. Nov. 18 — Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club
Fri. Nov. 19 — Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel
Sat. Nov. 20 — Richmond, VA @ The National
Sun. Nov. 21 — Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head Live
Tue. Nov. 23 — New York, NY @ Carnegie Hall

The full Joanna Newsom tour schedule can be viewed here: http://www.dragcity.com/artists/joanna-newsom

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*