Belly Up Shows – Jimmie Vaughan, Pato Banton, Old 97s & More!

Belly Up Logo San DiegoSEPTEMBER

Thursday, Sept 30 PETE YORN “Playing New Album in it’s Entirety” 9pm $22 adv / $24 DOS

OCTOBER
Friday, October 1 HAPPY HOUR – Atomic Groove 5:30-8pm $5 ga

Friday, October 1 Sanuk presents THE BEAUTIFUL GIRLS w/Giant Panda 9pm $13 adv / $15 DOS

Saturday, October 2 STRIPES & LINES w/Italian Japanese & The Spells 9pm $11 adv / $13 DOS

Sunday, October 3 THE JON SPENCER BLUES EXPLOSION w/Heavy Young Heathens
& The Dabbers 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOS

Tuesday, October 5 LIZ PHAIR w/Guy Sebastian 8pm $23 adv / $25 DOS

Wednesday, October 6 CBOT & THE PAPERWORK w/LESANDS & White Apple Tree 9pm $8 ga

Thursday, October 7 COLIN HAY w/The Little Stevies 8pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Friday, October 8 HAPPY HOUR – The Heroes 5:30-8pm $5 ga

Friday, October 8 DAVE ALVIN & THE GUILTY WOMEN w/Sara Petite 9pm $17 adv / $19 DOS

Saturday, October 9 An Intimate Evening w YOUNG DUBLINERS feat catering selections from Wild Note Café
9pm $50 ga

Sunday, October 10 O2 FOR LIFE – feat salsa music by BAND COMBO LIBERTAD 5:30pm $75 ga w/Native Costa Rican Cuisine & Free Salsa Lessons! $200 VIP (includes 2 tix plus reserved table)

Monday, October 11 GOGOL BORDELLO w/guest 9pm $35 ga

Tuesday, October 12 HOODOO GURUS w/The Heartaches 9pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Wed, October 13 THE MORNING BENDERS w/guest 9pm $13 adv / $15 DOS

Thursday, October 14 ABBEY ROAD “A Tribute to the Beatles” 8pm $12 adv / $14 DOS

Friday, October 15 HAPPY HOUR – The Mar Dels 5:30-8pm $5 ga

Friday, October 15 K-OS w/SHAD & Astronautalis w/ DJ Boomstyler 9pm $15 adv / $17 DOS

Saturday, October 16 THE AGGROLITES w/Stranger & Ease Up 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Sunday, October 17 GAELIC STORM w/Sara Watkins 8pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Monday, October 18 KENNY WAYNE SHEPHERD w/guest 8pm $38 adv / $40 DOS

Wednesday, October 20 “Auto Reverse Tour 2010”: LYRICS BORN, feat & hosted by Chali 2Na (Jurassic 5) and special guests Rakaa
9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Thursday, October 21 RA RA RIOT w/Villagers & Givers 9pm $16 ga

Friday, October 22 HAPPY HOUR – Atomic Groove 5:30-8pm $5 ga

Friday, October 22 SUPER DIAMOND w/The PettyBreakers 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Saturday, October 23 STEVE POLTZ & FRIENDS w/Buswalla 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOS

Sunday, October 24 K’NAAN w/Paper Tongues 9pm $20 ga

Monday, October 25 MISHKA w/White Buffalo & Chris Velan 9pm $13 adv / $15 DOS

Tuesday, October 26 LOTUS w/Mux Mool & DJ Gage 9pm $15 adv / $17 DOS

Wednesday, October 27 BUILT TO SPILL w/RevoltRevolt & Finn Riggins 9pm $25 ga

Thursday, October 28 KPRI presents JP, CHRISSIE & THE FAIRGROUND BOYS w/Amy Correia 8pm $28 adv / $30 DOS

Friday, October 29 Boobies @ The Belly Up HAPPY HOUR – THE BROKERS 5:30-8pm $8 Portion of the proceeds to go Keep A Breast Foundation

Friday, October 29 STEPPING FEET (The Dave Matthews Experience) 9pm $12 adv / $14 DOS Featuring a very special Dave & Tim acoustic tribute set

Saturday, October 30 HALLOWEEN HEAT 9pm $25 ga

Sunday, October 31 HALLOWEEN HEAT w/Freeze Frame 9pm $25 ga

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 1 DONAVON FRANKENREITER w/guest 9pm $25 ga with CD
$24 ga w/o C

Wed, November 3 TWO DOOR CINEMA CLUB w/ Generationals and Funeral Party 9pm $13 adv / $15 DOS

Thursday, November 4 MAVIS STAPLES & CHARLIE MUSSELWHITE 8pm $30 adv / $32 DOS

Friday, November 5 HAPPY HOUR – THE Heroes 5:30-8pm $5

Friday, November 5 COMMON SENSE w/Labour of Love 9pm $15 adv / $17 DOS

Saturday, November 6 fm 949 presents DR. DOG w/Here We Go Magic & Good Old War 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOS

Sunday, November 7 SALSA SUNDAY w/Orchesta Primo 8pm $10 ga

Thursday, November 11 JIMMIE VAUGHAN & TILT-A-WHIRL BAND feat Lou Ann Barton 8pm $18 adv / $20 DOS
On Sale Friday @ noon!

Friday, November 12 HAPPY HOUR – The Mar Dels 5:30-8pm $5

Friday, November 12 ENGLISH BEAT w/guest 9pm $20 ga

Saturday, November 13 ENGLISH BEAT w/guest 9pm $20 ga

Tuesday, November 16 MARC COHN w/Sahara Smith 8pm $30 adv / $32 DOS

Wednesday, November 17 PEPPER w/Fishbone & Pour Habit 8pm $25 ga

Saturday, November 20 TAINTED LOVE 9pm $17 adv / $19 DOS

Sun., Nov 21 COUNTRY DICK CELEBRATION w/THE FARMERS, Joey Harris & The Mentals & Mojo Nixon plus Special guests Dave Alvin, Peter Case and Rolle Love & viewing of”Pay Up, Cheaters: The Story of The Beat Farmers” Film 6:45pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Tuesday, November 23 “The Dropout Boogie Tour” BLACK MOUNTAIN & THE BLACK ANGELS 9pm $15 adv / $17 DOS

Wed, November 24 HAPPY HOUR – Atomic Groove 5:30-8pm $5

Wed., Nov 24 MAD HOUSE w/DJ Gabe Vega, Hyena, DJ ManCat & Coda Collins (w/Flying Laura), LeSands & DJ Lief 8:30pm $10 adv / $12 DOS

Friday, November 26 HAPPY HOUR – Candye Kane 5:30-8pm $8
“A benefit for Casa Feliz”

Friday, November 26 KARL DENSON’S TINY UNIVERSE w/guest 9pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Saturday, November 27 ZANE LAMPREY’S “Sing The Booze Tour 2010” 9pm $24 adv / $26 DOS With Music and Comedy with Steve McKenna & and the JusTones

DECEMBER

Sunday, December 5 DARK STAR ORCHESTRA “From a City Near You” Tour 9pm $28 adv / $30 DOS

Monday, December 6 DARK STAR ORCHESTRA “Rare Acoustic Performance” 9pm $28 adv / $30 DOS

Tuesday, December 7 THE DANDY WARHOLS w/guest 8pm $23 adv / $25 DOS

Wednesday, December 8 BEDOUIN SOUNDCLASH w/guest 9pm $15 adv / $17 DOS

Wednesday, December 15 DAN HICKS AND THE HOT LICKS “Crazy For Christmas CD Release Tour” w/Jim Kweskin & Geoff Muldaur 8pm $22 adv / $24 DOS

Thursday, December 16 LOS LOBOS w/guest 8pm $35 adv / $37 DOS

Sunday, December 19 X-Mas with X plus special viewing of X film, “Unheard Music” 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Thursday, December 23 CASH’D OUT CHRISTMAS w/Hell on Heels Burlesque & River City 9pm $15 adv / $17 DOS

Friday, December 24 THE MAR DELS CHRISTMAS SHOW 6pm $5 ga

Tuesday, December 28 CRACKER & CAMPER VAN BEETHOVEN 9pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Friday, December 31 CANDYE KANE NEW YEAR’S EVE HAPPY HOUR! 5:30-8pm $10 ga

JANUARY

Saturday, January 1 PATO BANTON & THE NOW GENERATION feat Kelly Love Jones, Cootdog from Mystic Roots Band, I-Levi from Rising Son, April “Harmony” Weller, Professor Einstien & Empress Akua 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS
On Sale Friday @ noon!

Saturday, January 8 ATOMIC PUNKS w/guest 9pm $15 adv / $17 DOS

Wednesday, January 12 MARK HUMMEL’S BLUES HARMONICA BLOWOUT w/ROD & HONEY PIAZZA, SUGAR BLUE & BILLY BRANCH 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Wednesday, January 19 OLD 97’S w/Langhorne Slim 9pm $23 adv / $25 DOS
On Sale Friday @ noon!

FEBRUARY

Tuesday, February 5 JONNY LANG w/guest 8pm $47 adv / $49 DOS

Friday, February 18 THE TOMMY CASTRO BAND w/guest 9pm $17 adv / $19 DOS

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*