Joanna Newsom Kicks Off Fall Tour This Weekend

Catch Joanna Newsom live this month as she makes her way from Tucson to Carnegie Hall!

Sat. Nov. 6 — Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre

Sun. Nov. 7 — Phoenix AZ @ Orpheum Theatre

Wed. Nov. 10 — Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater

Thu. Nov. 11 — Austin, TX @ The Paramount Theatre

Sat. Nov. 13 — New Orleans, LA @ Tipitina’s

Mon. Nov. 15 — Tallahassee, FL @ The Moon

Tue. Nov. 16 — Tampa, FL @ The Ritz Ybor

Thu. Nov. 18 — Athens, GA @ 40 Watt Club

Fri. Nov. 19 — Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel

Sat. Nov. 20 — Richmond, VA @ The National

Sun. Nov. 21 — Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head Live

Tue. Nov. 23 — New York, NY @ Carnegie Hall

*************

“Ms. Newsom appeared resplendent in a Louis Vuitton gown, Puccini bag, shoes by Chloe and a truly remarkable headdress from Oscar de la Renta! Her principle achievement of the evening was making all this work so harmoniously together. Don’t ask about the music, I was concentrating on my texting.”  — Hutch Peters, Fashionista Express

*************

“The girl can play, but I’d rather hear more of her stand-up routines. She’s funny as hell.” — Michael Myers, The Red State Gazette

*************

“You leave the theatre asking, ‘What just happened? I know something’s happening here, but I don’t know what it is.’” — Roland Jones, USA Today

*************

“The sh**t’s wack! That drummer boy is playing without any shoes on. Complicated drumming can’t be played like that!” — Jens Hennemann, Sophisticated Drummer Magazine

*************

“Who wrote those charts? I want this person to transcribe some Bartok music we just uncovered. This is serious music here, no joke.” — Richard A. Longair, TheClassical.com

*************

Joanna Newsom’s Have One On Me is out now on Drag City.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*