Girl Talk Announces Gigantic 2011 Tour

Almost 300 shows under his belt, and hardly a full week off, since Feed The Animals was released in June 2008 and Girl Talk (aka Gregg Gillis) is primed to announce another 40-city tour, all set to take place in 2011 before March is even over! Whether it be performing at the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympics, throwing the biggest house party New Year’s Eve (or anyone) has ever seen, setting off fireworks to end shows in Houston or San Francisco, or balloon drops in Chicago, New York and beyond, celebrating election night in Milwaukee, playing to colleges of all sizes, christening Pittsburgh’s new Stage AE venue, or stealing the show at festivals across the globe, Gillis has proved he works (and sweats) his ass off, and knows how to give people an exceptionally awesome time. Now, with this forthcoming tour on the horizon, he’s ready to multiply the fun with a whole new slew of ideas, and start 2011 off right! Don’t you want to join him.

News of Girl Talk’s imminent album is still to come!

“Gillis’ only real concern seems to be how to make his bombast that much more. Girl Talk shows are already chock-full of arena-ready thrill — 140-BPM throbbing, balloon drops, hype men and women of sorts blowing rolls of toilet paper on rigged leaf blowers, allowing dozens of audience members onstage to dance for the duration of the show, with no boundary separating a performing Gillis from the intoxicated co-eds and superfans who just wanna hump a leg and take some iPhone footage. . . Now, as Girl Talk seemingly enters the early apex of mega-success, Gillis is trying to find ways to bring his shows — with their audiences in the thousands — ‘to be more of a basement feel despite the size of audience, to find new ways to interact with them. I want a big production but an intimate show.’” – Jessica Hopper, Nashville Scene

Catch Girl Talk on tour:

Fri. 11/12/10 – Omaha, NE @ Sokol Auditorium

Fri. 11/19/10 – Buenos Aires, Argentina @ Hot Festival

Sat. 11/20/10 – Sao Paulo, Brasil @ Planeta Terra Festival

Fri. 12/3/10 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE

Sat. 12/4/10 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Stage AE

Wed. 01/05/11 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues

Thu. 01/06/11 – Columbus, OH @ LC Pavillion

Fri. 01/07/11 – Covington, KY @ Madison Theater

Sat. 01/08/11 – Louisville, KY @ Expo Five

Mon. 01/10/11 – New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues

Thu. 01/13/11 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues

Fri. 01/14/11 – Austin, TX @ Austin Music Hall

Sat. 01/15/11 – Dallas, TX @ Palladium

Mon. 01/17/11 – Memphis, TN @ Minglewood Hall

Tue. 01/18/11 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant

Thu. 01/20/11 – Birmingham, AL @ Workplay

Fri. 01/21/11 – Atlanta, GA @ Tabernacle

Sat. 01/22/11 – Charleston, SC @ Gaillard Municipal Auditorium

Mon. 01/24/11 – Knoxville, TN @ Valarium

Tue. 01/25/11 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore

Thu. 01/27/11 – Raleigh, NC @ Disco Rodeo

Fri. 01/28/11 – Norfolk, VA @ NorVa

Sat. 01/29/11 – Richmond, VA @ The National

Mon. 01/31/11 – Baltimore, MD @ Ram’s Head

Tue. 02/01/11 – Washington, D.C. @ 9:30 Club

Fri. 02/04/11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory

Sat. 02/05/11 – Montclair, NJ @ Wellmont Theatre

Thu. 02/24/11 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5

Fri. 02/25/11 – Providence, RI @ Lupo’s

Sat. 02/26/11 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues

Mon. 02/28/11 – Portland, ME @ State Theater

Mon. 03/01/11 – Montreal, QC @ Metropolis

Thu. 03/03/11 – Royal Oak, MI @ Royal Oak Music Hall

Fri. 03/04/11 – Chicago, IL @ Congress

Mon. 03/07/11 – Madison, WI @ Orpheum

Tue. 03/08/11 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Ave

Fri. 03/11/11 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theatre

Mon. 03/14/11 – Missoula, MT @ Wilma Theater

Tue. 03/15/11 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox

Thu. 03/17/11 – Portland, OR @ Roseland

Fri. 03/18/11 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater

Sat. 03/19/11 – Pomona, CA @ Fox Theatre

Mon. 03/21/10 – Los Angeles, CA @ Palladium

Tue. 03/22/10 – San Diego, CA @ SOMA

Wed. 03/23/10 – Tempe, AX @ Marquee

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*