FLYLEAF Announce “Remember To Live”Out December 7th!

New seven-song album of fan-requested tracks out December 7th

On December 7th, 2010 platinum-selling rock quintet Flyleaf will release Remember to Live (A&M/Octone), a seven-song album featuring new recordings of fan-requested tracks from the Flyleaf catalogue.

Recorded with Mark Lewis (Chimaira, Trivium, Adrift) while on the road during their Unite & Fight tour, Remember to Live is a rare collection of tracks that fans have been demanding for years. The record includes a new version of fan favorite “Justice & Mercy” from the 2006 EP Music as a Weapon as well as a remix of “Arise” by Ben Moody of Evanescence. Lead by powerful front woman Lacey, Flyleaf’s coast to coast Unite & Fight tour was a force to be reckoned with, racking up rave reviews including ARTISTdirect’s Rick Florino who proclaimed “Flyleaf genuinely possess the power to save hard rock.”

All artwork for the album was designed by Flyleaf bassist Pat Seals. Check out the band’s newly re-launched website for more artwork from Pat Seals inspired by the concept around the band’s most recent full-length album, Memento Mori.

Get a sample of Remember to Live on Flyleaf’s Facebook page here:!/flyleafmusic?v=wall

Memento Mori, released late last year via A&M/Octone, debuted at #8 on the Billboard chart and reached #1 on the Alternative Album and Hard Rock Album charts. Their self-titled debut, released in 2005, has gone platinum. The band recently wrapped their Unite & Fight tour, which aimed to raise awareness for the fight against human trafficking.

Remember to Live track listing:

1. Justice & Mercy (Violent Love Mix)

2. Okay

3. Amy Says

4. Dear My Closest Friend

5. Light In Your Eyes

6. Believe In Dreams

7. Arise (Ben Moody Mix)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind