Mew to release compilation album, Eggs Are Funny, out January 11th and includes one unreleased track!



Album will include one new track

(New York, NY) – The beloved Danish trio Mew will digitally release Eggs Are Funny next week on January 11th 2011 on Columbia Records in the U.S. The record is an exposition of the band’s 15 plus years career and includes tracks from the bands 5 previous studio releases. (See below for a track list.)

The title for the compilation comes from the early Mew years; it’s noted as one of the first songs the band wrote together. The disc will have 14 tracks including one unreleased song called “Do You Love It?”  To hear the track:

Mew is Jonas Bjerre, Bo Madsen, and Silas Utke Graae Jørgensen. The Danish trio is known for their art rock, indie sentiment that’s stadium quality. Using visuals designed by lead singer, Jonas Bjerre, their show injects the audience with a dream-like experience that lasts well after their set is over.

To hear a preview of the album check out AOL Spinner’s new release on Monday, January 10th

Mew Eggs Are Funny

Am I Wry? No*
Snow Brigade
Introducing Palace Players
Silas The Magic Car

Wheels Over Me
She Came Home For Christmas*
Sometimes Life Isn’t Easy
Do You Love It
Eight Flew Over, One Was Destroyed
The Zookeepers Boy
Comforting Sounds*

Original album color code:
A Triumph for Man
Half of the World is Watching Me
Frengers (* tracks were also on Frengers, but released on an earlier album)
And the Glass Handed Kites
No More Stories, Are Told Today, I’m Sorry, They Washed Away, No More Stories, The World Is Grey, I’m Tired, Let’s Wash Away

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind