The GAME Out in Support of R.E.D.

The Game
The Rave – Milwaukee, WI

All Photos by Dan DeSlover

GAME The Rave 11 10 11 Milwaukee

The Game’s 4th studio album, R.E.D., was released on August 23rd.  The album debuted at the #1 spot on Billboard’s Top 200 the week of its release.  The album featured production from Dr. Dre and DJ Premier and features Big Boi, Young Jezzy, Rick Ross, Snoop Dogg, and E-40 just to name a few.  Game’s debut, The Documentary, was released back in 2005 went platinum, won 2 Grammy’s, and reached #1 on the R&B/Hip Hop song chart.  His sophomore release sold over 1 million records and his third release missed the #1 spot on the Billboard charts by 1,000 copies.

Game’s “Pot of Gold” featuring Chris Brown
Game - Pot Of Gold (featuring Chris Brown) by Interscope Records

Before the release of R.E.D. Game released Hoodmorning, a free mixtape for his fans. The tape is still available to download for free here.

Hoodmorning Tracklisting:
01. The Game – Hoodmorning [Produced by Mars]
02. The Game – Drug Test (Feat. Dr. Dre & Snoop Dogg) [Produced by DJ Khalil]
03. The Game – Can You Believe It (Feat. Lil Wayne & Baby) [Produced by Lifted]
04. The Game – Mr. West / Money & The Power [Produced by Che Vicious]
05. The Game – Monsters In My Head [Produced by Boi-1da]
06. The Game – Wow (Feat. Gucci Mane) [Produced by Mars]
07. The Game – 25 To Life [Produced by Mars]
08. The Game – Out Of Towner [Produced by Terrace Martin]
09. The Game – Standin On A Corner (Feat. B.o.B & Wiz Khalifa) [Prod. by Gun Roulet]
10. The Game – Grave Yard (Feat. Sam Cooke) [Produced by Mars & Point Guard]
11. The Game – The Town [Produced by Mars & Rance]
12. The Game – Uncle Otis [Produced by Mars & Point Guard]
13. The Game – Infrared [Produced by Cool & Dre]
14. The Game – Change Your Life (Feat. BWS) [Produced by Mars]
15. The Game – Red (Feat. Redman) [Produced by Cool & Dre]
16. The Game – I’m On [Produced by Mars]
17. The Game – Ace of Spades (Feat. Joi StaRR & Paypa) [Produced by Mars]
18. The Game – F*cked Up [Produced by Mars]
19. The Game – She Wanna Have My Baby (Feat. Trey Songz)
20. The Game – Rough (Feat. Yelawolf) [Produced by Jim Jonsin]

The Game has been touring in support of R.E.D. and hit the Rave in Milwaukee on Friday night.  There were about 200 to 300 people in the basement stage of the Rave.  The night didn’t go perfectly for Game.  It was about three songs in when Game was telling at his DJ to turn down everybody’s microphones.  He even complained about the mix.

The setlist:
West Side Story
Dope Boyz
Red Nation
Lax Files
Martins vs Goblins
Let’s Ride
Put You on the Game
Start From Scratch
Wouldn’t Get Far
Hate it or Luv It
How We Do
One Blood
I’m The King

There are only a couple more stops on the tour. Even if you miss him on tour, there is still plenty of music of his to listen to.

Tour Dates:
Fri            Nov 11                       Milwaukee, WI                  Rave
Mon            Nov 14                   Austin, TX                          Emo’s East
Tue            Nov 15                    New Orleans, LA               House of Blues
Wed            Nov 16                  Houston, TX                       House of Blues
Thu            Nov 17                   Dallas, TX                          House of Blues

Click on thumbnails of GAME to enlarge the photos:

For more photo galleries and live music reviews head over to Concert Capture!

The GAME online:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


  1. Do312 Blog says:

    […] Dead Hub recaps The GAME live at The […]

Speak Your Mind