Belly Up’s Live Music Schedule 12.1.11

Belly Up Logo San Diego

See what’s new over at the Belly Up this week!

Special pre-sale to Lucinda Williams (1/26) for Belly Up VIP’s – Tues Nov 29.

Just added – Sun Feb 19 Steve Poltz turns 50 for the third time! with very special guests on the bill: http://www.bellyup.com/show/detail/52954

DECEMBER

Thurs Dec 1 AN EVENING WITH LEO KOTTKE (blues, guitar) 8pm $28 adv / $30 DOS

Fri Dec 2 Happy Hour with Pete Johnson and Jus’ Blues Baby (blues) 5:30pm $5 ga

Fri Dec 2 Frog’s Fitness Pres: An ATOMIC GROOVE CHRISTMAS 9pm $12 adv / $14 DOS

Sat Dec 3 JASON MRAZ – YOU ARE LOVED –SOLD OUT 8pm $100 ga

Sun Dec 4 LOS LOBOS w/ Mariachi Garibaldi (tex mex, rock, blues) 8pm $35 adv / $37 DOS

Mon Dec 5 AN EVENING WITH THE MICKEY HART BAND (rock, percussion) 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Tues Dec 6 PETER MURPHY, SHE WANTS REVENGE w/Hussle Club (synth pop) 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Thurs Dec 8 CLOSED FOR PRIVATE PARTY PRIVATE

Fri Dec 9 HAPPY HOUR WITH THE FABULOUS PELICANS 5:30pm $5 GA

Fri Dec 9 The Young Guns -9th Annual ugly sweater party with The Young Guns and DJ Divel 9pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Sat Dec 10 Evening with THE CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD (rock, blues) 9pm $21 adv / $23 DOS

Sun Dec 11 “Go Tell It On the Mountain”BLIND BOYS OF ALABAMA w/Special guests Sara & Sean Watkins (gospel, blues) 8pm $30 adv / $32 DOS

Mon Dec 12 DIGITALISM (Live Show) w/Data Romance (electronic) 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Tues Dec 13 Dinosaur Jr. performing BUG in its entirety w/ 9pm $26 adv / $28 DOS

Henry Rollins interview Dinosaur Jr. Live Pierced Arrows (rock, indie)

Wed Dec 14 THE MANZAREK – ROGERS BAND (feat Doors keyboardist Ray Manzarek & Roy Rogers (blues, classical, rock)
w/ Stripes and Lines 8pm $28 adv / $30 DOS

Thurs Dec 15 VENICE CHRISTMAS SHOW w/ Charlie Vaughn and The Daily Routine (pop, rock) $17 adv / $19 DOS

Fri Dec 16 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri Dec 16 UNWRITTEN LAW w/ BLACK PACIFIC (San Diegans, pop, punk, reggae, surf) 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Sat Dec 17 Rose Winters and Bud’s Spicy Swingin’ Christmas Matinee (swing, pop) 2-4pm $8 adv / $10 day of

Sat Dec 17 CLOSED FOR PRIVATE PARTY PRIVATE

Sun Dec 18 SHAWN COLVIN w/ Josh Damigo (singer songwriter) 8pm $38 adv / $40 DOS

Mon Dec 19 PINBACK w/Ghetto Blaster (indie) cross promotion with Casbah show 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Wed Dec 21 KOTTONMOUTH KINGS “Jingle Bowl” w/Big B & Sprung Monkey(hip hop, reggae, dubstep) 9pm$22 adv / $24 DOS

Thurs. Dec 22 Jungle Productions pres Justin Martin with Jungle Resident DJs Matt Marabella, Mikey Leon, and Ryan Orey (house, DJ’s) 9pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Fri Dec 23 A CASH’D OUT CHRISTMAS w/The Palominos and DJ Gonzo 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOS

Tues Dec 27 CRACKER & CAMPER VAN BEETHOVEN (rock, indie) 8pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Wed Dec 28 An Evening with LEFTOVER SALMON (jam) 9pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Thurs Dec 29 BEATS ANTIQUE w/Lynx (burner, Middle East, hip hop) 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Fri Dec 30 HAPPY HOUR – Y3K 5-8pm $5ga

Fri Dec 30 THE GREYBOY ALLSTARS – WEST COAST BOOGALOO with FRED WESLEY (jam, funk, jazz) 9pm $30 adv

Sat Dec 31 NYE Happy Hour – CANDYE KANE 5pm $7 ga

NEW YEAR’S EVE – ENGLISH BEAT w/guest 9pm $50 adv / $55 DOS

JANUARY

Wed Jan 4 Dick Dale w/HARGO (surf guitar) 8pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Thurs Jan 5 The Spells (album release) with Family Wagon and Tall Ships (indie rock, local night!) 8pm $9 GA

Fri Jan 6 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove (covers, pop, dance) 5-8pm $5 ga

Fri Jan 6 PATO BANTON w/guest (reggae) 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Sat Jan 7 The Country Buddy “Dick Blue Ball”A Farmers celebration of the life and times of Country Dick Montana & Buddy Blue featuring Steve Poltz, Joey Harris, Rolle Love, Romy Kaye and The Buddy Blue Reunion Band 9pm $19 adv / $21 DAY OF

Sun Jan 8 Elvis 77th Birthday Celebration with James Kruks’ Elite Elvis Tribute 8pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Thurs Jan 12 SISTER HAZEL w/ GUEST (pop, rock) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Fri Jan 13 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove (covers, pop, dance) 5-8pm $5 ga 40 Oz To Freedom w/guest (Sublime Tribute) with Generator (Bad Religion Tribute) 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Sat Jan 14 WAYWARD SONS & THE PETTYBREAKERS (tribute) 9pm $12 adv / $14 DOS

Sat Jan 15 HANDSOME FURS w/guest (rock, indie) 9pm $13 adv / $15 DOS

 

Mon Jan 16 CLOSED FOR PRIVATE PARTY PRIVATE

Tues Jan 17 BFD Comedy Presents Chris Porter of Last Comic Standing and Comedy Central – seated show
8pm $8 adv / $10 GA

Thurs Jan 19 On Point Promotions presents Ease Up, Simpkin Project, Blue Moonies and DJ Carlos Culture (reggae) 9pm $8 adv $10 day of

Fri Jan 20 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove (covers, pop, dance) 5-8pm $5 ga

Fri Jan 20 AGENT 51, Pivit & Death On Wednesday (punk, rock) 9pm $12 adv / $14 DOS

Sat Jan 21 DEAD MAN’S PARTY w/ DJ Richie$ (Oingo Boingo Trib) 9pm $14 adv / $16 DOS

Sun Jan 22 THE STEVE MORSE BAND w/guest (guitar, rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Mon Jan 23 MARK HUMMEL’S BLUES HARMONICA BLOWOUT w/JOHN MAYALL, Billy Boy Arnold, Curtis Salgado & Sugar Ray Norcia 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Tues Jan 24 Alabama Shakes w/ guest (modern soul, “rock n roll church!”) 9pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Wed Jan 25 THE WOOD BROTHERS (jam, jazz) *seated show w/ Sarah & Christian Dugas 8pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Thurs Jan 26 Lucinda Williams w/ Blake Mills 8pm $35 adv / $37 day of

Fri Jan 27 Happy Hour – The Credentialed (covers, dance) 5-8pm $5

Fri Jan 27 OZOMATLI w/guest (Latin, funk, pop, dance) 9pm $30 ga

Sat Jan 28 OZOMATLI w/guest 9pm $30 ga

Sun Jan 29 MARCHFOURTH MARCHING BAND 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Tues Jan 31 THE JAYHAWKS w/guest (harmonic, folk rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

FEBRUARY

Thurs Feb 2 Joe Walsh w/ guest (classic rock) 8pm $100 adv / $105 day of

Fri Feb 3 An Evening with KELLER WILLIAMS (one man band, jam) 9pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Sat Feb 4 MARTIN SEXTON w/ Adam Gontier (solo) 9pm $23 adv / $25 DOSTues Feb 7 Dr. Dog w/ guest (classic rock and roll, alternative) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

Sat Feb 11 ALO w/guest (jam) 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOS

Mon Feb 13 The Asteroids Galaxy Tour – Casbah presents (pop) 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Sat Feb 18 Atomic Punks, A Tribute to Early Van Halen Performing Van Halen in its entirety & greatest hits w/ Motley Inc 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Sun Feb 19 Steve Poltz 3rd Annual 50th Birthday Bash featuring The Rugburns, Bob Schneider, AJ Croce and Sara Petite 8pm $25 adv / $27 day of

Thurs Feb 23 Ra Ra Riot w/ guest – Casbah presents (indie rock) 9pm $18 ga Fri Feb 24 Tommy Castro w/ guest (blues) 9pm $ 17 adv / $19 day of Sun Feb 26 AMERICA w/ guest 9pm $69 adv / $74 day of

Tues Feb 28 LOS LONELY BOYS ACOUSTIC SHOW (Texican Rock N Roll) 8pm $42 adv / $44 DOS

Wed Feb 29 Boz Scaggs w/ guest – on sale Friday! 8pm $75 adv / $80 day of

MARCH

Sat March 10 WHO’S BAD (Michael Jackson Trib) w/guest 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Fri March 30 MICHAEL ROSE W/ GUEST (reggae) 9pm $22 adv / $24 day of

Sat April 14 Pine Mountain Logs w/ guest (rock, pop) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*