Abbey Pub Listings 12.8.11

The Abbey has your new weekly music schedule! Check out what’s happening this week in their Green Room.

Every Tues: Open Mic. -8:30pm, no cover.

Every Thurs: Rotating Audiobon or The John Sabal Trio. -9pm, no cover

Every Sun: Longest Running Traditional Irish Session with Larry Nugent – 4pm, no cover. $3 Guinness.

1st Fri. of every month: Tony, Aaron, and Rebecca from the TOSSERS. -9pm, no cover.

3rd Sat. of every month: Railway Records Residency -9pm, no cover.

Preferred seating available at all music events when a dinner reservation is made

COMING SOON>>>>

Fri. 12-9-11: Run With It Presents: REGO – Wheeler Brothers. Doors at 9pm, and show at 9:30pm. Tickets $10.

Fri. 12-9-11: IN THE GREEN ROOM: BuckStops. No cover. 9 p.m.

Sat. 12-10-11: A Boulevard Cafe Reunion: The Greyhounds from Austin Texas featuring members of MOFRO – Four Star Brass Band – DJRC. Doors at 8pm and show at 9pmTickets $10 in advance and at the door.

Tues. 12-13-11: Sexfist – Trevor Mcspadden and Western Automatic Music. Doors at 8pm, and show at 9pm. Tickets $5.

Wed. 12-14-11: IN THE GREEN ROOM: Grateful Dead Wednesday: Paradise Waits. $5 at the door, 9pm.

Thurs. 12-15-11: Sons of the Never Wrong Annual Free Holiday Show with guest opener: Zozo show: 8pm. NO COVER

Fri. 12-16-11: American English – Inbound Kennedy. Doors at 7pm, and show at 8pm. Tickets $10 in advance and $10 at the door.

Sat. 12-17-11: Sang presents Phonte (+FE) & 9th Wonder (JAMLA) – with Rapsody (JAMLA) & Median (+FE) – Proh Mic (All Natural). Plus DJ’s Intel and Sean Alvarez. Doors at 8pm and show at 9pm. Tickets $20

Sun. 12-18-11: IN THE GREEN ROOM: Jungle of Cities. No cover. 9 p.m.

Tues. 12-20-11: Sexfist. Doors at 8pm, and show at 9pm. Tickets $5.

Wed. 12-21-11: IN THE GREEN ROOM: Grateful Dead Wednesday: Paradise Waits. $5 at the door, 9pm.

Fri. 12-23-11: Mr. Blotto – Brothers & Sisters. Doors at 9, show at 10. Tickets $8 in advance and $10 at the door.

Tues. 12-27-11: Sexfist – Black Coffee Fridays. Doors at 8pm, and show at 9pm. Tickets $5.

Wed. 12-28-11: IN THE GREEN ROOM: Grateful Dead Wednesday: Paradise Waits. $5 at the door, 9pm.

Sat. 12-31-11: New Years Eve Chi-Town Meltdown
Electric room: Chicago Afrobeat Project – Van Martin Gordon – Animate Objects
Acoustic room: Sexfist – Old shoe (Acoustic & Electric set)
General Admission tickets $25 in advance, $30 at the door. VIP for $65 (includes: VIP seating, open bar, champagne, party favors and an appetizer buffet)

Fri. 1-13-12: IN THE GREEN ROOM: The Hooks. No cover. 9 p.m.

Fri. 1-20-12: IN THE GREEN ROOM: The Soda Jerks. No cover. 9 p.m.

Sat. 1-28-12: IN THE GREEN ROOM: The Great Whiskey Project. No cover. 9 p.m.

Sat. 2-4-12: IN THE GREEN ROOM: Deep Cricket Night. No cover. 9 p.m.

Sat. 2-18-12: IN THE GREEN ROOM: Rootstand. No cover. 9 p.m.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*