Belly Up Live Music Schedule 12.15.11

Belly Up Logo San Diego

Here is what’s going down this week over at the Belly Up!

Belly Up continues to get in the holiday spirit with some Christmas / Holiday shows: Venice Christmas show (12/15), Rose Winters Spicy Christmas matinee (12/17), Cash’d Out Christmas (12/23) and Bushwalla added to our New Year’s Eve night! Skip the fruitcake and buy some tickets for that company party!
This is also their last week as a Toys for Tots collection spot. Contact our box office on how you can donate.

DECEMBER
Mon Dec 12 DIGITALISM (Live Show) w/Data Romance (electronic) 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Tues Dec 13 Dinosaur Jr. performing BUG in its entirety w/ 9pm $26 adv / $28 DOS

Henry Rollins interview Dinosaur Jr. Live with Pierced Arrows (rock, indie)

Wed Dec 14 MANZAREK – ROGERS BAND (feat Doors keyboardist Ray Manzarek & Roy Rogers (blues, classical, rock) w/ Stripes and Lines 8pm $28 adv / $30 DOS

Thurs Dec 15 VENICE CHRISTMAS SHOW w/ Charlie Vaughn and The Daily Routine (pop, rock) $17 adv / $19 DOS

Fri Dec 16 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri Dec 16 UNWRITTEN LAW w/ BLACK PACIFIC (San Diegans, pop, punk, reggae, surf) 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Sat Dec 17 Rose Winters and Bud’s Spicy Swingin’ Christmas Matinee (swing, pop) 2-4pm $8 adv / $10 day of

Sat Dec 17 CLOSED FOR PRIVATE PARTY PRIVATE

Sun Dec 18 SHAWN COLVIN w/ Josh Damigo (singer songwriter) *seated show 8pm $38 adv / $40 DOS

Mon Dec 19 PINBACK w/Ghetto Blaster (indie) cross promotion with Casbah show 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Wed Dec 21 KOTTONMOUTH KINGS “Jingle Bowl” w/Big B & Sprung Monkey(hip hop, reggae, dubstep) 9pm $22 adv / $24 DOS

Thurs. Dec 22 Jungle Resident DJs Matt Marabella, Mikey Lion & Porky, and Ryan Orey present Justin Martin 9pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Fri Dec 23 HAPPY HOUR – The Mar Dels Christmas Show 5-8pm $5 ga

Fri Dec 23 A CASH’D OUT CHRISTMAS w/The Palominos and DJ Gonzo 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOS

Tues Dec 27 CRACKER & CAMPER VAN BEETHOVEN (rock, indie) 8pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Wed Dec 28 An Evening with LEFTOVER SALMON (jam) 9pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Thurs Dec 29 BEATS ANTIQUE w/Lynx (burner, Middle East, hip hop) 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Fri Dec 30 HAPPY HOUR – Y3K 5-8pm $5ga

Fri Dec 30 THE GREYBOY ALLSTARS – WEST COAST BOOGALOO with FRED WESLEY w/ The Styletones – presented by SPY OPTIC (jam, funk, jazz) 9pm $30 adv

Sat Dec 31 NYE Happy Hour – CANDYE KANE 5:30-8pm $7ga
NEW YEAR’S EVE – ENGLISH BEAT w/Bushwalla 9pm $50 adv / $55 DOS

JANUARY

Sun Jan 1 New Year’s 2.0 Service Industry Night feat. DJ Leif, Chris Chamberlin and DJ Man Cat with Rock the Discotek 8pm $10 ga

Wed Jan 4 Dick Dale w/HARGO (surf guitar) 8pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Thurs Jan 5 The Spells (album release) with Family Wagon and Tall Ships (indie rock, local night!) 8pm $9 GA

Fri Jan 6 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove (covers, pop, dance) 5-8pm $5 ga

Fri Jan 6 PATO BANTON w/Stranger and DJ Carlos Culture (reggae) 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Sat Jan 7 The Country Buddy “Dick Blue Ball”A Farmers celebration of the life and times of Country Dick Montana & Buddy Blue featuring Steve Poltz, Joey Harris, Rolle Love, Romy Kaye and The Buddy Blue Reunion Band 9pm $19 adv / $21 DAY OF

Sun Jan 8 Elvis 77th Birthday Celebration with James Kruks’ Elite Elvis Tribute 8pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Wed Jan 11 CLOSED FOR PRIVATE PARTY! Book your next event with Beth! beth@bellyup.com

Thurs Jan 12 SISTER HAZEL w/ GUEST (pop, rock) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Fri Jan 13 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove (covers, pop, dance) 5-8pm $5 ga 40 Oz To Freedom w/ Sunny Rude (Sublime Tribute) with Generator (Bad Religion Tribute) 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Sat Jan 14 WAYWARD SONS & THE PETTYBREAKERS (tribute) 9pm $12 adv / $14 DOS

Sat Jan 15 HANDSOME FURS w/ D/Wolves and Snakesuit (rock, indie) 9pm $13 adv / $15 DOS

Mon Jan 16 CLOSED FOR PRIVATE PARTY PRIVATE

Tues Jan 17 BFD Comedy Presents Chris Porter of Last Comic Standing and Comedy Central with Mel Hall and Lauren O’ Brien * seated show 8pm $10 GA

Wed Jan 18 Wag Halen’s Beach Cities Jam with The Grass Heat, Wag Halen, Los Beautiful Beasts, Shifter and The Flounders 7:30pm $10 ga

Thurs Jan 19 On Point Promotions presents Ease Up, Simpkin Project, Blue Moonies and DJ Carlos Culture (reggae) 9pm $8 adv $10 day of

Fri Jan 20 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove (covers, pop, dance) 5-8pm $5 ga

Fri Jan 20 AGENT 51, Pivit & Death On Wednesday (punk, rock) 9pm $12 adv / $14 DOS

Sat Jan 21 DEAD MAN’S PARTY w/ DJ Richie$ (Oingo Boingo Trib) 9pm $14 adv / $16 DOS

Sun Jan 22 THE STEVE MORSE BAND w/guest (guitar, rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Mon Jan 23 MARK HUMMEL’S BLUES HARMONICA BLOWOUT w/JOHN MAYALL, Billy Boy Arnold, Curtis Salgado & Sugar Ray Norcia 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Tues Jan 24 Alabama Shakes w/ guest (modern soul, “rock n roll church!”) 9pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Wed Jan 25 THE WOOD BROTHERS (jam, jazz) *seated show w/ Sarah & Christian Dugas 8pm $16 adv / $18 day

Thurs Jan 26 Lucinda Williams w/ Blake Mills – SOLD OUT 8pm $35 adv / $37 day of

Fri Jan 27 Happy Hour – The Credentialed (covers, dance) 5-8pm $5

Fri Jan 27 and Sat Jan 28 OZOMATLI w/guest (Latin, funk, pop, dance) 9pm $30 ga

Sun Jan 29 Bayou Brothers (cajun, zydeco)–Matinee Show feat Stoney B and Annette “Da Bomb” Magee 2:15-5pm $8 ga

Sun Jan 29 MARCHFOURTH MARCHING BAND 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Tues Jan 31 THE JAYHAWKS w/ Abigail Washburn w/ Kai Welch duo (harmonic, folk rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

FEBRUARY

Thurs Feb 2 Joe Walsh w/ guest – SOLD OUT (classic rock) 8pm $100 adv / $105 day of

Fri Feb 3 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri Feb 3 An Evening with KELLER WILLIAMS (one man band, jam) 9pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Sat Feb 4 MARTIN SEXTON w/ Adam Gontier (solo) 9pm $23 adv / $25 DOS

Tues Feb 7 Dr. Dog w/ Purling Hiss (classic rock and roll, alternative) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

Wed Feb 8 and Thurs Feb 9 – Groundation – Bob Marley Tribute Show 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Sat Feb 11 ALO w/ Nicki Bluhm & The Gramblers (jam) 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOSMon Feb 13 The Asteroids Galaxy Tour –w/ Vacationer (pop) cross promo w/ Casbah 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Sat Feb 18 The Mar Dels Matinee 4:30-7pm $5 ga

Sat Feb 18 Atomic Punks, A Tribute to Early Van Halen Performing Van Halen in its entirety & greatest hits w/ Motley Inc 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Sun Feb 19 Steve Poltz 3rd Annual 50th Birthday Bash feat The Rugburns, Bob Schneider, AJ Croce and Sara Petite

Tues Feb 21 Gomez – The Quinceañera Tour,w/ guest (indie rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 day of Presale on line only to Belly Up VIP’s on Wednesday, with general public on sale Friday.

Wed Feb 22 BoomBox w/ Ill-Esha & ChrisB (electronic) 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of Thurs Feb 23 Ra Ra Riot w/ The Submarines and Papa – Casbah presents (indie rock) 9pm $18 ga

Fri Feb 24 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri Feb 24 Tommy Castro w/ Swingin Kings (blues) 9pm $ 17 adv / $19 day of

Sun Feb 26 AMERICA w/ guest 9pm $69 adv / $74 day of

Tues Feb 28 LOS LONELY BOYS ACOUSTIC SHOW (Texican Rock N Roll) 8pm $42 adv / $44 DOS

Wed Feb 29 Boz Scaggs w/ guest 8pm $75 adv / $80 day of

MARCH

Sat March 10 WHO’S BAD (Michael Jackson Trib) w/guest 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Sat March 17 MONIQUE: Not Skinny, Not Blonde – with Kyle Fitzgerald matinee (comedy) 6-7:30pm $10 adv / $12 day Wed March 21 Cults (indie, rock) w/ guest – Casbah presents – on sale Friday! 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Wed March 28 Galactic feat. Corey Glover of Living Colour and Corey Henry (Rebirth Brass Band) w/ The Soul Rebels 9pm $27 ga

Fri March 30 MICHAEL ROSE W/ GUEST (reggae) 9pm $22 adv / $24 day ofSat March 31 Super Diamond w/ guest (Super Diamond Tribute) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

APRIL

Thurs April 12 Dark Star Orchestra (Dead gone orchestra) – on sale Wed Dec 14 9pm $28 adv / $30 day of

Sat April 14 Pine Mountain Logs w/ guest (rock, pop) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Sat April 21 Cat Empire w/ guest(Aussie, ska, jazz, pop) 9pm $22 adv / $24 day of

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*