Belly Up Live Music Schedule 12.22.11

Belly Up Logo San Diego

Here is your new music schedule for the Belly Up Tavern!

DECEMBER

Mon Dec 19 PINBACK w/Ghetto Blaster (indie) cross promotion with Casbah show 9pm SOLD OUT

Wed Dec 21 KOTTONMOUTH KINGS “Jingle Bowl” w/Big B & Sprung Monkey(hip hop, reggae, dubstep) 9pm $22 adv / $24 DOS

Thurs. Dec 22 Jungle Resident DJs Matt Marabella, Mikey Lion & Porky, and Ryan Orey present Justin Martin 9pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Fri Dec 23 HAPPY HOUR – The Mar Dels Christmas Show 5-8pm $5 ga

Fri Dec 23 A CASH’D OUT CHRISTMAS w/The Palominos and DJ Gonzo 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOS

Tues Dec 27 CRACKER & CAMPER VAN BEETHOVEN (rock, indie) 8pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Wed Dec 28 An Evening with LEFTOVER SALMON (jam) 9pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Thurs Dec 29 BEATS ANTIQUE w/Lynx (burner, Middle East, hip hop) 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Fri Dec 30 HAPPY HOUR – Y3K 5-8pm $5ga

Fri Dec 30 THE GREYBOY ALLSTARS – WEST COAST BOOGALOO with FRED WESLEY w/ The Styletones – presented by SPY OPTIC (jam, funk, jazz) 9pm $30 adv

Sat Dec 31 NYE Happy Hour – CANDYE KANE 5:30-8pm $7ga

NEW YEAR’S EVE – ENGLISH BEAT w/Bushwalla 9pm $50 adv / $55 DOS

 

JANUARY

Sun Jan 1 New Year’s 2.0 Service Industry Night feat. DJ Leif, Chris Chamberlin and DJ Man Cat with Rock the Discotek 8pm $10 ga

Wed Jan 4 Dick Dale w/HARGO (surf guitar) 8pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Thurs Jan 5 The Spells (album release) with Family Wagon and Tall Ships (indie rock, local night!) 8pm $9 GA

Fri Jan 6 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove (covers, pop, dance) 5-8pm $5 ga

Fri Jan 6 PATO BANTON w/Stranger and DJ Carlos Culture (reggae) 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Sat Jan 7 The Country Buddy “Dick Blue Ball”A Farmers celebration of the life and times of Country Dick Montana & Buddy Blue featuring Steve Poltz, Joey Harris, Rolle Love, Romy Kaye and The Buddy Blue Reunion Band 9pm $19 adv / $21 DAY OF

Sun Jan 8 Elvis 77th Birthday Celebration with James Kruks’ Elite Elvis Tribute 8pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Tues Jan 10 Leukemia and Lymphona Society Presents Common Sense & Useless Rhetoric 7pm $10 ga

Wed Jan 11 CLOSED FOR PRIVATE PARTY! Book your next event with Beth! beth@bellyup.com

Thurs Jan 12 SISTER HAZEL w/ GUEST (pop, rock) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Fri Jan 13 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove (covers, pop, dance) 5-8pm $5 ga

40 Oz To Freedom w/ Sunny Rude (Sublime Tribute) with Generator (Bad Religion Tribute) 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Sat Jan 14 WAYWARD SONS & THE PETTYBREAKERS (tribute) 9pm $12 adv / $14 DOS

Sat Jan 15 HANDSOME FURS w/ D/Wolves and Snakesuit (rock, indie) 9pm $13 adv / $15 DOS

Mon Jan 16 CLOSED FOR PRIVATE PARTY PRIVATE

Tues Jan 17 BFD Comedy Presents Chris Porter of Last Comic Standing and Comedy Central with Mel Hall and Lauren O’ Brien * seated show 8pm $10 GA

Wed Jan 18 Wag Halen’s Beach Cities Jam with The Grass Heat, Wag Halen, Los Beautiful Beasts, Shifter and The Flounders 7:30pm $10 ga

Thurs Jan 19 On Point Promotions presents Ease Up, Simpkin Project, Blue Moonies and DJ Carlos Culture (reggae) 9pm $8 adv $10 day of

Fri Jan 20 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove (covers, pop, dance) 5-8pm $5 ga

Fri Jan 20 AGENT 51, Pivit & Death On Wednesday (punk, rock) 9pm $12 adv / $14 DOS

Sat Jan 21 Mar Dels Matinee 1:30pm $5 ga

Sat Jan 21 DEAD MAN’S PARTY w/ DJ Richie$ (Oingo Boingo Trib) 9pm $14 adv / $16 DOS

Sun Jan 22 THE STEVE MORSE BAND w/guest (guitar, rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Mon Jan 23 MARK HUMMEL’S BLUES HARMONICA BLOWOUT w/JOHN MAYALL, Billy Boy Arnold, Curtis Salgado & Sugar Ray Norcia 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

Tues Jan 24 Alabama Shakes w/ guest (modern soul, “rock n roll church!”) 9pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Wed Jan 25 THE WOOD BROTHERS (jam, jazz) *seated show w/ Sarah & Christian Dugas 8pm $16 adv / $18 day

Thurs Jan 26 Lucinda Williams w/ Blake Mills – SOLD OUT 8pm $35 adv / $37 day of

Fri Jan 27 Happy Hour – The Credentialed (covers, dance) 5-8pm $5

Fri Jan 27 and Sat Jan 28 OZOMATLI w/guest (Latin, funk, pop, dance) 9pm $30 ga

Sun Jan 29 Bayou Brothers (cajun, zydeco)–Matinee Show feat Stoney B and Annette “Da Bomb” Magee 2:15-5pm $8 ga

Sun Jan 29 MARCHFOURTH MARCHING BAND 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Tues Jan 31 THE JAYHAWKS w/ Abigail Washburn w/ Kai Welch duo (harmonic, folk rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 DOS

 

FEBRUARY

Thurs Feb 2 Joe Walsh w/ guest – SOLD OUT (classic rock) 8pm $100 adv / $105 day of

Fri Feb 3 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri Feb 3 An Evening with KELLER WILLIAMS (one man band, jam) 9:30pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Sat Feb 4 MARTIN SEXTON w/ Adam Gontier (solo) 9pm $23 adv / $25 DOS

Tues Feb 7 Dr. Dog w/ Purling Hiss (classic rock and roll, alternative) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

Wed Feb 8 and Thurs Feb 9 – Groundation – Bob Marley Tribute Show 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Sat Feb 11 ALO w/ Nicki Bluhm & The Gramblers (jam) 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOS

Mon Feb 13 The Asteroids Galaxy Tour –w/ Vacationer (pop) cross promo w/ Casbah 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Sat Feb 18 The Mar Dels Matinee 4:30-7pm $5 ga

Sat Feb 18 Atomic Punks, A Tribute to Early Van Halen Performing Van Halen in its entirety & greatest hits w/ Motley Inc 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Sun Feb 19 Steve Poltz 3rd Annual 50th Birthday Bash feat The Rugburns, Bob Schneider, AJ Croce and Sara Petite

Tues Feb 21 Gomez – The Quinceañera Tour,w/ guest (indie rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 day of

Presale on line only to Belly Up VIP’s on Wednesday, with general public on sale Friday.

Wed Feb 22 BoomBox w/ Ill-Esha & ChrisB (electronic) 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Thurs Feb 23 Ra Ra Riot w/ The Submarines and Papa – Casbah presents (indie rock) 9pm $18 ga

Fri Feb 24 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri Feb 24 Tommy Castro w/ Swingin Kings (blues) 9pm $ 17 adv / $19 day of

Sun Feb 26 AMERICA w/ guest 9pm $69 adv / $74 day of

Tues Feb 28 LOS LONELY BOYS ACOUSTIC SHOW w/ The Dunwells (Texican Rock N Roll) 8pm $42 adv / $44 DOS

Wed Feb 29 Boz Scaggs w/ guest 8pm $75 adv / $80 day of

 

MARCH

Sat March 3 Jackie Greene w/ guest (Americana, folk) 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Sat March 10 WHO’S BAD (Michael Jackson Trib) w/guest 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Sat March 17 MONIQUE: Not Skinny, Not Blonde – with Kyle Fitzgerald matinee (comedy) 6-7:30pm $10 adv / $12 day

Tues March 20 Lucero (indie rock)- on sale Friday Jan 13 Casbah presents 9pm $20 ga

Wed March 21 Cults (indie, rock) w/ guest Casbah presents 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Wed March 28 Galactic feat. Corey Glover of Living Colour and Corey Henry (Rebirth Brass Band) w/ The Soul Rebels 9pm $27 ga

Thurs March 29 Todd Snider (country, rock) w/ guest 8pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Fri March 30 MICHAEL ROSE W/ GUEST (reggae) 9pm $22 adv / $24 day of

Sat March 31 Super Diamond w/ guest (Super Diamond Tribute) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

 

APRIL

Thurs April 12 Dark Star Orchestra (Dead gone orchestra) 9pm $28 adv / $30 day of

Sat April 14 Pine Mountain Logs w/ guest (rock, pop) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Sun April 15 Taj Mahal w/ guest – on sale Friday! (blues) 9pm $35 adv / $37 day of

Sat April 21 Cat Empire w/ guest(Aussie, ska, jazz, pop) 9pm $22 adv / $24 day of

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*