Sharon Van Etten Starts East Coast and Midwest Tour Next Month

Sharon Van Etten press photo

Just days ago Sharon Van Etten played The Mercury Lounge in support of her upcoming album, Tramp. The album is set to release February 7th via Jagajaguwar records. Next month Sharon starts her headlining tour of the East Coast and Midwest starting in Philadelphia, PA, which is sold out (See tour dates below). She is heading to Europe for a week, but not before she hits the Bowery Ballroom and Music Hall of Williamsburg in New York to host her album release shows. Also in true Indie Rock fashion, Sharon is headed to Austin for SXSW where she’s join up with The War on Drugs for a West Coast stint.

Sharon Van Etten: Serpents (1/5/12) on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon

Download “Serpents” off Tramps Here: http://www.scjag.com/mp3/jag/serpents.mp3

Sharon Van Etten 2012 Tour Dates
Fri 02/10/12 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s # (SOLD OUT)
Sat 02/11/12 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat #
Sun 02/12/12 – Carrboro, NC @ Cat’s Cradle #
Tue 02/14/12 – Columbus, OH @ Wexner Center #
Wed 02/15/12 – Grand Rapids, MI @ Ladies Literary Club for Calvin College #
Thu 02/16/12 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall #
Fri 02/17/12 – Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall #
Sat 02/18/12 – Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center #
Tue 02/21/12 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace #
Wed 02/22/12 – Montreal, QC @ Il Motore #
Thu 02/23/12 – Boston, MA @ Paradise #
Fri 02/24/12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg #
Sat 02/25/12 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom # (SOLD OUT)
Sun 0/2/26/12 – New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom ^
Wed 03/14/12 – Austin, TX @ SXSW
Thu 03/15/12 – Austin, TX @ SXSW T
ue 03/20/12 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Avalon *
Wed 03/21/12 – San Francisco, CA @ The Independent *
Fri 03/23/12 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Sat 03/24/12 – Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret *
Sun 03/25/12 – Seattle, WA @ The Neptune
Tue 03/27/12 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The State Room *
Wed 03/28/12 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater *
Fri 03/30/12 – Iowa City, IA @ Mission Creek Festival
Sat 03/31/12 – St. Louis, MO @ Luminary Center for the Arts *
Sun 04/01/12 – Bloomington, IN @ Rhino’s *
Thu. 04/19/12 – Baltimore, MD @ Ottobar
Fri. 04/20/12 – Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theatre
Sat. 04/21/12 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Sun. 04/22/12 – Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree Cafe
Tue. 04/24/12 – Knoxville, TN @ The Square Room
Wed. 04/25/12 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Thu. 04/26/12 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge
Fri. 04/27/12 – Cincinnati, OH @ Mayday Northside
Sat. 04/28/12 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Carnegie Lecture Hall # w/ Shearwater ^ w/ Carter Tanton, Glass Ghost * w/ The War On Drugs

http://jagjaguwar.com/artist.php?name=vanettensharon
http://sharonvanetten.com/
http://www.facebook.com/SharonVanEttenMusic
http://twitter.com/w/ Shearwater!/SHARONVANETTEN

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Trackbacks

  1. […] Sharon Van Etten is experiencing one fantastic year! This talented singer/songwriter released her third album, Tramp, in February, played a series of sold-out shows, and has a slew of summer festivals planned for this year including Crossing Brooklyn Ferry, Newport Folk Festival, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, Caldera Festival and ATP’s I’ll Be Your Mirror. These are just a few reasons why Sharon Van Etten is one of our top 12 acts to catch at Lollapalooza this summer! Don’t miss out on what’s sure to be a striking performance at Lollapalooza in Chicago this summer! […]

Speak Your Mind

*