Live Music Schedule for Belly Up 1.26.12

Belly Up Logo San Diego

Better Hurry! The Ozomatli show for tonight & and the Boz Scaggs show on 2/29 are close to selling out! See what’s up this week over at Belly Up!

Fri Jan 27 Happy Hour – The Credentialed (covers, dance) 5-8pm $5

Fri Jan 27 OZOMATLI w Tommy Dubs 9pm $30 ga

Sat Jan 28 Ozomatli w/ Cumbia Tokeson -SOLD OUT 9pm $30ga

Sun Jan 29 Bayou Brothers (cajun, zydeco)–Matinee Show feat Stoney B and Annette “Da Bomb” Magee 2:15-5pm $8 ga

Sun Jan 29 MARCHFOURTH MARCHING BAND w/ guest 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Mon Jan 30 The Brokers and Godspeed McQueen – Mixer and Music for Qualcomm’s construction manager Mike Bates 6pm $10ga

Tues Jan 31 THE JAYHAWKS w/ Abigail Washburn &Kai Welch duo (harmonic, folk rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 SOLD OUT!

FEBRUARY

Wed Feb 1 Angels and Airwaves w/ PK – SOLD OUT!!! 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Thurs Feb 2 Joe Walsh w/ guest – SOLD OUT (classic rock) 8pm $100 adv / $105 day of

Fri Feb 3 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri Feb 3An Evening with KELLER WILLIAMS (one man band, jam) 9:30pm $20 adv / $22 DOS

Sat Feb 4 MARTIN SEXTON w/ Adam Gontier (solo) 9pm $23 adv / $25 DOS

Tues Feb 7 Dr. Dog w/ Purling Hiss (classic rock and roll, alternative) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

Wed Feb 8 Dave Booda with Michael Tiernan with Lisa Sanders 7:30pm $11 ga * $1 per ticket goes to the SD Music Foundation

Thurs Feb 9 – Friday Feb 10 – Groundation – Bob Marley Tribute Show w/ HI ROOTS 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Fri Feb 10 Super Nacho (former Los Chicharones Guapos) Happy Hour 5pm $5 ga

Sat Feb 11 F-MS A Rockin’ Jazz and Blues Night for Breea with Steph Johnson, DJ noel, Alan Iglesia and Crossfire 3-6pm $20 ga

Sat Feb 11 ALO w/ Nicki Bluhm & The Gramblers (jam) 9pm $16 adv / $18 DOS

Sun Feb 12 Candye Kane’s Sweetheart Swing featuring Karling Abbeygate 3:30pm $7 ga

Sun Feb 12 An Evening with Abbey Road performing A Hard Day’s Night 8:00pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Mon Feb 13 The Asteroids Galaxy Tour –w/ Vacationer (pop) cross promo w/ Casbah 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Wed Feb 15 Sunset Sessions presents: An Evening of Music and Story with Jimmy Clifff, Special Guest Lukas Nelson 8pm $35 adv / $37 day of

Thurs Feb 16 Dan Hicks and the Hot Licks w/ Nena Anderson (cowboy, singer songwriter, jazz, pop) * seated show! 8pm $22 adv / $24 day of

Fri Feb 17 91X Presents An Evening with Cake – VIP email presale

Tuesday with public on sale Wednesday! $55 ga

Sat Feb 18 The Mar Dels Matinee 4:30-7pm $5 gaSat Feb 18 Atomic Punks, A Tribute to Early Van Halen Performing Van Halen in its entirety & greatest hits w/ Motley Inc 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Sun Feb 19 Steve Poltz 3rd Annual 50th Birthday Bash feat The Rugburns, Bob Schneider, AJ Croce and Sara Petite

Tues Feb 21 Gomez – The Quinceañera Tour,w/ Hey Rosetta! (indie rock) 8pm $25 adv / $27 day of Presale on line only to Belly Up VIP’s on Wednesday, with general public on sale Friday.

Wed Feb 22 BoomBox w/ Ill-Esha & ChrisB (electronic) 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of * we will be collecting dog and cat food / leashes and toys for Helen Woodwards Animeals bin!

Thurs Feb 23 Ra Ra Riot w/ The Submarines and Papa – Casbah presents (indie rock) 9pm $18 ga

Fri Feb 24 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri Feb 24 The Tommy Castro Band w/ Swingin Kings (blues) 9pm $ 17 adv / $19 day of

Sat Feb 25 Bulky Jones Matinee 3:45pm $5 ga

Sat Feb 25 Johnny Cash B-Day Party Featuring Cash’d Out with Jame’s Kruks’ Elite Elvis Tribute and DJ Gonzo 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Sun Feb 26 AMERICA w/ The Riders 8pm $69 adv / $74 day of

Tues Feb 28 LOS LONELY BOYS ACOUSTIC SHOW w/ The Dunwells – KPRI Pres (Texican Rock N Roll) 8pm $42 adv / $44 DOS

Wed Feb 29 A Evening with Boz Scaggs 8pm $75 adv / $80 day of

MARCH

Fri March 2 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri March 2 The Ultimate Stones, A Tribute to the Rolling Stones with Classic Cream featuring Kofi Baker w/ DJ ManCat 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Sat March 3 Jackie Greene w/ guest (Americana, folk) 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Thurs March 8 The Silent Comedy, Dead Feather Moon, guest (indie, rock) Casbah pres 9pm $15 ga

Fri March 9 The Green with guest and DJ Carlos Culture– Polynesian Underground pres (reggae, island) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

Sat March 10 WHO’S BAD (Michael Jackson Trib) w/guest 9pm $18 adv / $20 DOS

Sun March 11 02 for Life Event – Native Costa Rican Cuisine, Silent and Live Auction, Drink and Dano’s Island Sounds 5:30 pm $75 ga

Wed March 14 Drive By Truckers w/ Robert Ellis (Southern Rock) 9pm $26 adv / $28 day of

Fri March 16 The English Beat with guest 8:30pm $20 ga

Sat March 17 MONIQUE: Not Skinny, Not Blonde – with Kyle Fitzgerald matinee

Sat March 17 The English Beat with guest 9pm $20 ga

Sun March 18 Sage Francis – Casbah presents (indie, hip hop) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Tues March 20 Lucero w/ The Drowning Men (alt country) Casbah presents 9pm $20 ga

Wed March 21 Cults (indie, rock) w/Spectrals Casbah presents 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Thurs March 22 Conspirator w/ Marc and Aron from the Disco Biscuits w/ Sublmnl, DJ Leif and Philly Be (electronic) Ocean Beats Presents 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Mon March 26 Kathleen Edwards with guest – on sale Friday! 8pm $17 adv / $19 day of

Wed March 28 Galactic feat. Corey Glover of Living Colour and Corey Henry (Rebirth Brass Band) w/ The Soul Rebels 9pm $27 ga

Thurs March 29 Todd Snider (country, rock) w/ guest 8pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Fri March 30 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri March 30 MICHAEL ROSE W/ The Reggae Angels (reggae) 9pm $22 adv / $24 day of

Sat March 31 Super Diamond w/ guest (Super Diamond Tribute) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

APRIL

Mon April 2 Heartless Bastards w/ guest – Casbah presents (alternative, garage) 9pm $16 ga

Thurs April 12 Dark Star Orchestra Spring Tour West Continuing the Grateful Dead Concert Experience c 9pm $28 adv / $30 day of

Sat April 14 Pine Mountain Logs w/ guest (rock, pop) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Sun April 15 Taj Mahal w/ guest (blues) 9pm $35 adv / $37 day of

Mon April 16 M. Ward with Special Guest fIREHOSE Casbah Pres 9pm $22.50 / $25 day of

Wed April 18 Buzzcocks w/ IMAGES & The Makeup Sex – os Fri 1/27 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Sat April 21 Cat Empire w/ guest(Aussie, ska, jazz, pop) 9pm $22 adv / $24 day of

MAY

Mon May 14 Yann Tiersen w/ guest – Casbah presents (alternative) 9pm $20 ga

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*