Belly Up Live Music Calendar 3.8.12

Belly Up Logo San Diego

Just announced! Donavon Frankenreiter on June 2 and The Robert Cray Band on May 6. Both on sale this Friday! Check out what else the Belly Up has in store this Spring!

MARCH

Tues March 6 BFD Comedy – Jasper Redd of Comedy Central, Jesse Egan, Mal Hall, Lauren O’Brien 8pm $8 adv / $10 day of

Wed March 7 San Diego Coastkeepers Ocean Commotion feat The Barnwell Shift, Big Penny and Guests (folk, funk, rock)8pm $10adv / $12 day of

Thurs March 8 The Silent Comedy, Dead Feather Moon, The Howls w/ DJ Man Cat (indie, rock) Casbah pres 9pm $15 ga

Fri March 9 Happy Hour with The Fabulous Pelicans 5pm $5 ga

Fri March 9 The Green with Passafire and DJ Carlos Culture– Polynesian Underground pres (reggae, island) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

Sat March 10 WHO’S BAD (Michael Jackson Tribute) w/ The Tighten Ups and DJ Man Cat 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

Sun March 11 02 for Life– Native Costa Rican Cuisine, Silent &Live Auction, Drink, Dano’s Island Sounds 5:30pm $75 ga

Tues March 13 The Paragraphs w/ Heavy Glow and Trouble in the Wind (rock) 8pm $8 ga

Wed March 14 Drive By Truckers w/ Robert Ellis (Southern Rock) 9pm $26 adv / $28 day of

Thurs March 15 Jungle Presents Wildkats w/ Jungle Residents: (Matt Marabella, Porky & the Lion, Ryan Orey) (house, techno)8pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Fri March 16 Happy Hour with Y3K 5pm $5 ga

Fri March 16 The English Beat w/ Skanic(new wave, reggae, ska) 9pm $20 ga

Sat March 17 MONIQUE: Not Skinny, Not Blonde – with Kyle Fitzgerald (comedy) matinee 6pm $10 adv / $12 day of

Sat March 17 The English Beat w/ The Lifters (soul, reggae, pop, punk) 9pm $20 ga

Sun March 18 Mardi Gras Special North County Zumba Mami’s present “Les Trois” 3:30pm $20 ga – first 100 people will receive Mardi Gras door prizes

Sun March 18 Sage Francis w/ Metermaids Inspired Flight– Casbah presents (indie, hip hop) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Mon March 19 Kaiser Chiefs w/ guest (indie rock, new wave) 9pm $26 adv / $28 day of

Tues March 20 Lucero w/ The Drowning Men (alt country) – Casbah presents 9pm $20 ga Wed March 21 Cults (indie, rock) w/Spectrals and Mrs. Magician Casbah presents 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Thurs March 22 Conspirator w/ Marc and Aron from the Disco Biscuits w/ Sublmnl, DJ Leif and Philly Be (electronic) Ocean Beats Presents 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Fri March 23 Happy Hour with Atomic Groove 5pm $5 ga

Fri March 23 Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe performs a tribute to the Beastie Boys feat. members of Slightly Stoopid w/ Chali 2na and the House of Vibe 9pm $25 ga

Sat March 24 Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe performs a tribute to the Beastie Boys feat. members of Slightly Stoopid 9pm $25

Sun March 25 The Mar Dels Matinee 3:30-7pm $5 ga

Sun March 25 Dazed and Confused’s Strings Attached performing Led Zep IV and all the hits 8pm $10 adv / $12 day of

Mon March 26 Kathleen Edwards with Hannah Georgas (folk, country) 8pm $17 adv / $19 day of

Tues March 27 Lee Coulter, “Mr Positivity”, album release w/ Michael Tiernan and Gayle Skidmore (lyrical, pop, rock)8pm $9 adv / $11 day of

Wed March 28 Galactic feat. Corey Glover of Living Colour and Corey Henry (Rebirth Brass Band) w/ The Soul Rebels 9pm $27 ga

Thurs March 29 Todd Snider (country, rock) w/ David Jacobs-Strain 8pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Fri March 30 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri March 30 MICHAEL ROSE w/ The Reggae Angels and DJ Carlos Culture (reggae) 9pm $22 adv / $24 day of

Sat March 31 Super Diamond w/ INXSIVE (Super Diamond Tribute) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

APRIL

Sun April 1 Laugh for Recovery Matinee w/ Kenny Kane & Host Bob Murphy 3pm $25 ga / $30 day of

Sun April 1 Elite Elvis recreates 3 era’s of Elvis Sun Sessions 1954, Comeback Special 1968 and Vegas! 1972
with James Kruk and The Big Boss Men w/ DJ ManCat 8pm $12 adv / $14 day of

Mon April 2 Heartless Bastards w/ David Vandervelde and Brian Lopez – Casbah presents (alternative, garage)
9pm $16 ga

Wed April 4 Paper Diamond w/ Minnesota and Osal8 (electronic, house, groove) 9pm $15 ga / $17 day of

Thurs April 5 On Point Promo pres Seedless, Reeform and Zen Robbi (reggae) 8pm $8 adv / $10 day of

Fri April 6 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri April 6 Vokab Kompany w/ The Burning of Rome and The Holdup (electronica, hip hop, indie) 9pm $13 adv / $15 day of

Sat April 7 Transfer with Blackout Party and Shake Before Us (indie, rock) Casbah presents 9pm $15 ga

Tues April 10 An Evening with David Lindley (rock, country, world music) 8pm $22 adv / $24 day of

Wed April 11 Lukas Nelson and The Promise of The Real w/ guest (rock) 8pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Thurs April 12 Dark Star Orchestra Spring Tour West Continuing the Grateful Dead Concert Experience 9pm $28 adv / $30 day of

Fri April 13 Steel Pulse (reggae) w/ Blaze Mob with Garth Dennis 9pm $55 adv / $60 day of

Sat April 14 Sara Petite Circus Comes to Town Album Release Matinee 1:45pm $10 adv / $12 day of

Sat April 14 Pine Mountain Logs w/ Charlie Vaughn & The Daily Routine (rock, pop)

9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Sun April 15 An Evening with Taj Mahal (blues) 8pm $35 adv / $37 day of

Mon April 16 M. Ward with Special Guest fIREHOSE – Casbah Pres (folk, country, blues) 9pm $22.50 / $25 day of

Tues April 17 The Hives w/ The Bronx Casbah pres (garage rock, garage punk) 9pm $23 ga

Wed April 18 Buzzcocks w/ IMAGES & The Makeup Sex (punk rock, new wave) 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Thurs April 19 The Horrors and The Black Angels – Casbah presents (psychedelic rock) 9pm $20 ga

Fri April 20 Happy Hour – ATOMIC GROOVE (dance, pop, rock) 5pm $5 ga

Fri April 20 40 Oz to Freedom (Sublime Trib) w/ Good Intentions & So Cal Vibes 9pm $14 adv / $16 day of

Sat April 21 Cat Empire w/ Stripes and Lines(Aussie, ska, jazz, pop) 9pm $22 adv / $24 day of

Sun April 22 The Steely Damned – An Evening With (rock) 7:30 pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Wed April 25 Walter Trout w/ Curtis Salgado (blues, rock) 8pm $16 adv/ $18 day of

Thurs April 26 Jungle featuring Droog with Jungle Residents: Matt Marabella, Mikey Lion & Porkchop, and Ryan Orey (house, techno) 8pm $12 adv/

$14 day of

Sun April 29 An Evening with Abbey Road Performing “Help!” in its entirety 8pm $12 adv/ $14 day of

Mon April 30 Big Love, a benefit for Candye Kane with Dave Alvin and the Guilty ones, Janiva Magness, Tommy Castro, Rick Estrin & the Nightcats,

Debbie Davies, Earl Thomas, Kim Wilson, Anson Funderburgh and The Beat Farmers 7pm $30 adv / $32 day of – VIP $75

MAY

Fri May 4 X w/ guest (LA Punk) 9pm $25 adv / $27 day of

Sun May 6 The Robert Cray Band w/ guest (blues) – presale email Wed, general public on sale Friday!
8pm $40 adv / $42 day of

Tues May 8 Hollywood Babble–On with Kevin Smith and Ralph Garmin (comedy) 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Thurs May 10 Roger Clyne and the Peacemakers (rock) 9pm $15 adv / $17 day of

Fri May 11 Wild Child (Doors Tribute) w/ guest 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Sat May 12 Delta Spirit with guest – Casbah presents (indie rock) 9pm $18 adv / $20 day of

Mon May 14 Yann Tiersen w/ Piano Chat – Casbah presents (alternative) 9pm $20 ga

Wed May 16 Dum Dum Girls w/ guest (indie pop, punk rock) 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

Fri May 18 Closed for Private Party!

Sun May 20 Spiritualized w/ guest – Casbah pres (space rock) 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Mon May 21 Trampled by Turtles w/Brown Bird (bluegrass) 8pm $18 adv / $20 day of

Tues May 22 Hugh Laurie (rock, pop, blues) 8pm $50 adv / $55 day of

Sun May 27 Cash’d Out (Johnny Cash Tribute) w/ guest 9pm $16 adv / $18 day of

JUNE
Sat June 2 Donavon Frankenreiter w/ guest – – presale email Wed, general public on sale Friday! (surf, singer songwriter) 9pm $27 ga
Sun June 3 Mogwai w/ Chad Vangaalen – Casbah pres (Scottish ‘post-rock’) 9pm $27 ga
Sat June 9 Wayward Sons w/ guest (southern rock) 9pm $12 adv / $14 day of
Sun June 13 Mayer Hawthorne & The County: How Do You Do World Tour w/ Harlan (neo soul) 9pm $20 adv / $22 day of

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Speak Your Mind

*