Godsmack teaches Lexington how to rock

Godsmack – Mass Chaos Tour
Rupp Arena – Lexington, KY
All photos by Concert Capture

Godsmack is:
Sully Erna – Vocals/Guitar/Drums
Tony Rombola – Guitar/Vocals
Robbie Merrill – Bass
Shannon Larkin – Drums

Schedule two premier New England hard rock acts on the same evening to produce “Mass Chaos,” the 2012 tour featuring Godsmack and Staind. Fans packed the Rupp Arena in Lexington on Friday night and they were treated to over three hours of energetic, fist-pumping live music at its finest. Godsmack punctuated the evening with a no-nonsense metal show that followed Staind’s 80-minute co-headline performance.  Either band could have performed on their own merit and left the fans sated, but together they raised the bar for other tours this summer. It also prefaced the 2012 Rockstar Energy Drink UPROAR festival that will see Shinedown, Godsmack, Staind and a wealth of other talent on the road together beginning in August.

Continue reading the rest of this review (and find more great photos) at The Examiner!

Follow Concert Capture – FacebookTwitterExaminer Content

Follow The Dead Hub – FacebookTwitter


Straight Out of Line
The Enemy
Good Day to Die
The Oracle
Cryin’ Like a Bitch
Keep Away (with Queen’s We Will Rock You and Pantera’s Walk medley)
Love Hate Sex Pain
Batalla de los Tambores (Larkin/Erna drum solo)
I Stand Alone