Summerfest Announces the Miller Lite Oasis Headliners for 2012!

Summerfest header 2012

It was just last month Summerfest announced their Grounds headliners including big names such as The Avett Brothers, Common, Lupe Fiasco, Joss Stone, and many more.  Today the festival released the headliners for the Miller Lite Oasis stage.  It consists of a diverse group of musicians from pop, DJs, to country music.  There is definitely something for everyone in this bunch.

June 27 10:00 pm Kool & the Gang
June 28 6:30 pm Josh Thompson (Country Throwdown Tour)
8:00 pm Rodney Atkins (Country Throwdown Tour)
10:00 pm Gary Allan (Country Throwdown Tour)
June 29 10:00 pm TBD
June 30 10:00 pm The Roots
July 1 10:00 pm Robyn
July 3 10:00 pm Joe Walsh
July 4 10:00 pm Ziggy Marley
July 5 10:00 pm TBD
July 6 6:30 pm Atmosphere
10:00 pm Paul Oakenfold
July 7 10:00 pm Cake
July 8 10:00 pm Sublime with Rome

For more information on Summerfest and Summerfest tickets, head over to:

Summerfest 2012 Headliners Announced!

Summerfest 2012 logo

Summerfest is known as the world’s largest music festival and it all takes place on the lakefront in Milwaukee, Wisconsin. This year’s Grounds Stage headliners have just been announced and it’s going to be a great year! This year’s headliners include:

The Avett Brothers
Steve Miller Band
Lupe Fiasco
Gary Clark Jr.
Head and the Heart
Eric Benet
Phil Vassar
Joss Stone
Brantley Gilbert
Tito Rojas
Gavin DeGraw
Grace Potter & The Nocturnals
Fitz & The Tantrums
the Joy Formidable
LA India
Anthony Hamilton

Marcus Amphitheater headliners, thus far, include:
Big Time Rush 7/6
Iron Maiden 7/4
The Beach Boys 7/1
Zac Brown Band 7/5
Neil Diamond 7/8
Lady Antebellum 6/30

For more information, go to: